top of page

After the Internship...

I was able to learn so much during the internship, meeting so many new people that I will never forget.

After joining this internship, I found my true interest in biology.

I knew that I wanted to learn more about biology, which led me to participate in another internship at AFBL of Seoul National University.

I experimented in making nanoparticles and PDMS, a silicon-like material.

Furthering my research in biology, this internship straightened my perspective on the earth and allowed me to teach others as well.


I would like to thank the Sanctuary for Independent Media for offering this amazing opportunity to a high schooler who didn't know much. Also, I am thankful for our supporting STEAM program at Emma Willard School.


This journey is one that I will never forget.

Recent Posts

See All

WEEK 18

Branda, Alexis, and I had our Friday meeting and made a draft of the timeline of the virtual workshop. We are all excited to see how this turns out. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ATPH1sTCuhWJQsX

WEEK 17

During an unusual time, I resumed my work on my permaculture project. I met with my supervisor and discussed our future plans for STEAM. I found that some Koreans were interested in the topic of perma

WEEK 16

I worked on my lesson plan for my workshop. I also researched the different types of seed bombs I will offer to the participants of the workshop.

bottom of page